1st Edition PB 1989

Operation Market Garden Book

Paperback. First published in the UK in 1989 by "Stop Press Books".
Printed by "Stop Press Books". Written by Robert Stopforth.
This book is the third of a trilogy (the other two being "Colts of Pegasus"
and "Pegasus Attacks") which gives a fictional account of a group of youngsters who volunteered to fight in WW2. This part covers the period after the War from when the 1st British Airborne Division was disbanded at the end of hostilities until the last members of the group of young men rebuilt their lives in the 1950's. Most of the characters are fictional, but are representative of many whom
ex-service readers will recognise.

The Author:
Robert Stopforth was born in Liverpool and educated at Ellergreen Road
Elementary School and St.Edwards College. He enlisted in the army in 1939
and joined the 55th Divisional Signals. In 1941 he transferred to the
1st Airborne Division and fought at Arnhem. Following the virtual destruction
of the Division at Arnhem, he was transferred to the 6th Airborne Division
in 1945. His active service includes tours in the Middle East, Italy, Norway,
Arnhem and Israel.
Postwar he qualified as a teacher and became a Headmaster in 1956.
He retired in 1978 due to ill health.

Other Editions:
Paperback, 2nd edition, published in 1995. All other details as per 1st edition.