1st Edition PB 1987

Operation Market Garden Book

Paperback. First published in the UK in 1987 by "Stop Press Books".
Printer N/K. Written by Robert Stopforth.
This book is the first of a trilogy (the other two being "Pegasus at Peace"
and "Pegasus Attacks") which gives a fictional account of a group of youngsters
who volunteered to fight in WW2. Most of the characters are fictional, but are
representative of many whom ex-service readers will recognise.

The Author:
Robert Stopforth was born in Liverpool and educated at Ellergreen Road Elementary
School and St.Edwards College. He enlisted in the army in 1939 and joined the
55th Divisional Signals. In 1941 he transferred to the 1st Airborne Division and
fought at Arnhem. Following the virtual destruction of the Division at Arnhem,
he was transferred to the 6th Airborne Division in 1945. His active service includes
tours in the Middle East, Italy, Norway, Arnhem and Israel.
Postwar he qualified as a teacher and became a Headmaster in 1956. He retired in
1978 due to ill health.

Other Editions
Paperback, 2nd edition, published in 1994. All other details as per 1st edition.